Announcements‎ > ‎

Co-option Completed

posted 15 Jun 2015, 05:07 by Robert Cowley   [ updated 15 Jun 2015, 16:07 by South Cerney ]
The Parish Council is now at full strength after the five vacancies were filled at the June council meeting.  Nine candidates had volunteered for co-option and, after due consideration, the six elected members held a secret ballot.  The new Parish Council comprises Philip Nicholas (chairman), Paul Blackford, Debbie Farrant, Doris Land, Marcus Price and Carol Tunbridge and co-opted members Chris Jeffrey, Sandra Harris, Paul McDonagh, Tom Scanlon and Elaine Simpson.